Meet Our Team!

NCCT has provided career training to an extremely hard to serve diverse population for over 29 years. To ensure minimal turnover NCCT hires personnel who with experience and training in the field of interest of serving the populations we serve, and those interested in long term employment with an overall investment in our program and future. NCCT has seasoned employees ready to work on this project and support its overall success. 

Jake Meehan

Vice President

Phone: 916-869-5042
Email: jake@ncctinc.org

Tami Anckner

Chief Administrative Officer

P: 916-387-1564 
E: tamia@ncctinc.org

Heather Doss

Lead Office Administrator

Heather began her tenure at NCCT in 2014. She has spent the last 10 years dedicated to the growth and sustainability of NCCT. She handles a wide variety of jobs including Student Enrollment, Case Management, Data Tracking, Contracts, Billing and Grant Writing

P: 916-387-1564 
E: heather@ncctinc.org

Michael Anckner



Elinor Hickey High School Youth Instructor

Mike Anckner is approaching 10 years with NCCT. His primary role has been dedicated to teaching & mentoring youth at court & community schools to prepare them for a successful future in the building trades and in life itself. Mike is extremely passionate in helping others to maximize their potential & success.

P: 916-501-9953
E: mike@ncctinc.org

Jeff Armstrong

Marketing Director/Job Placement Coordinator

Jeff began working at NCCT in 2019, after 17 years serving as Director of Apprenticeship for the Northern California Laborers. He recruits for NCCT at job fairs, job talks and other regional events and meets with local contractors to assess employer needs and find work for our graduates.

P: 916-730-5929
E: jeff@ncctinc.org

Brian Bartch

El Dorado Adult & ED COE Youth Instructor

P: 530-497-3440
E: brian@ncctinc.org

Jason Billington

West Sac Adults, River City High School Youth Instructor

P: 916-923-8771
E: jasonbncct@gmail.com

Chris Faix

Stanislaus Adult, San Joaquin Probation Adults

Carpenter / Laborer Union Tradesman 30+ years NCCT Instructor 25+ years

P: 209-534-5989
E: chris@ncctinc.org

Allyn Green

Rancho, Mather & Placer Adult Instructor

IMG_7490
Allyn began working at NCCT in 2021, after finishing a job building the SMUD MOSAC Center for Otto Construction. Allyn is a licensed general contractor with experience working on bridges, roads, water treatment plants, and in traffic control. His main goal here is placing his graduates in to the Union Trades.

P: 916-335-1223
E: allyn@ncctinc.org

Mauricia Lopez

Twin Rivers Youth & Adult Instructor

P: 916-541-4767
E: mauricia@ncctinc.org

Jack Maberry

Youth Detention Facility Instructor

Began teaching for NCCT in 2018. After working in the trades for 20+ years, Jack has dedicated his time to teaching at-risk youth at the Sacramento Youth Detention Facility focusing on Certifications, Job Readiness &Union Placement

P: 916-990-6421
E: jack@ncctinc.org

Tyler Wood

Welding, OSHA 10, Flagging, Forklift Instructor

P: 916-870-2665
E: tyler@ncctinc.org

Erik Lopez

SMUD Electrical Certification Instructor

erikk

P: 916-892-9308
E: erik@ncctinc.org

Scroll to Top